Johnny Was

(2005)
·
1 hr 32 min
R
Action
Drama
Crime
A thriller in the vein of "Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels" and "The Long Good Friday," "Johnny Was" follows former Irish thug Johnny Doyle as he navigates questions of race and morality in an attempt to avoid all-out war with West Indian Yardies in a Brixton safehouse.