poster background
Scroll for Title Details
Scroll for Title Details


1988 · 1 hr 39 min
A five-part dreamscape about the nature of civilization, this presentation by Francis Coppola and George Lucas is an imagery-rich, music-filled companion piece to KOYAANISQATSI that dazzles the mind's eye. With music by Philip Glass, POWAQQATSI is an intense and wondrous experience.
Directed byGodfrey Reggio